November 20, 2005

Mase - Harlem World

Bad Boy / October 28, 1997

Size: 59.52 MB

1. Puff's Intro
2. Do You Wanna Get $?
3. Take What's Yours
4. Mad Rapper (Interlude)
5. Will They Die 4 You?
6. Lookin' At Me
7. White Girl (Interlude)
8. Love U So
9. The Player Way
10. Hater (Interlude)
11. Niggaz Wanna Act
12. Feel So Good
13. What You Want
14. Phone Conversation (Interlude)
15. Cheat On You
16. 24 Hrs. To Live
17. I Need To Be
18. Watch Your Back (Interlude)
19. Wanna Hurt Mase?
20. Jealous Guy

>>(Click Here To Download) [pass=QB]

Harlem World describes a hedonistic lifestyle infomercialist Tom Vu would envy. Girls, riches, mo' money, mo' problems--it's all part of the game when you're Sean "Puffy" Combs's prot?g?, Mase. With his distinctive, narcoleptic vocals, Mase paints vivid pictures of singular Mase-ian problems on the dance-floor hits "Feel So Good," "Cheat On U," and "Wanna Hurt Mase?" Harlem World seems like a nice shiny package of proven hit making; problem is, Mase packs the charisma of Matt Dillon (always promising, but always the supporting actor). He has trouble keeping Harlem World interesting, hence the preponderance of guests, including Busta Rhymes, Lil' Kim, Jay-Z, Total, and Puffy, of course. Good news: the Puff Daddy chop shop is open for beat recycling, and Harlem World will ring more than a few bells of recognition. Not-so-good news: Puffy's style of commercial rap is dependent on charisma (see the Notorious B.I.G. and Lil' Kim), and Mase is running on empty


Post a Comment

<< Home